Legal information

The information featured at this website is intended solely for general information purposes.

As a result of the changing nature of legislation and regulations, as well as the intrinsic risks inherent to electronic communication, delays, shortcomings or other insufficiencies may occur in relation to the information disseminated at this website.

The information disseminated at this website cannot be considered to be legal or other professional advice. As a result, no transactions should be conducted on the basis of this information without taking specialist advice beforehand.
Although we make every attempt to take the greatest care in assembling and maintaining the information disseminated at this website, DNS Belgium cannot guarantee that this information is accurate, complete and correct. DNS Belgium may also not be held liable for any direct or indirect damage that may occur from making use of, trusting in or conducting transactions as the result of the information disseminated at this website, except where has been some intent or equivalent gross negligence on the part of DNS Belgium.

The website at www.dnsbelgium.be and the content thereof is protected by copyright and other intellectual property rights. You may print out any texts for private use. Any distribution of material may only take place with the consent of DNS Belgium. You may quote material on condition that you always give a reference to the authentic source. You may reproduce material on condition that you always give a reference to the authentic source, except where said reproduction is for commercial purposes, in which case any reproduction, even stating the source, is not permitted.

DNS

Domain Name System or Domain Name Server. The global DNS is the system and protocol used on the internet to translate domain names into IP addresses and vice versa.

Information juridique

Les informations figurant sur ce site web sont exclusivement publiées à des fins d’information générale.

En raison de la nature changeante de la législation et de la réglementation, ainsi que des risques inhérents à la communication électronique, les informations présentées sur ce site peuvent souffrir de retards, de défauts ou d’autres imperfections.

Les informations présentées sur ce site ne peuvent être considérées comme des conseils professionnels, juridiques ou autres. Aucun acte ne peut donc être posé sur la foi de ces informations sans un conseil expert préalable.
Bien que nous apportions le plus grand soin à la composition et à la tenue des informations présentées sur ce site, DNS Belgium ne peut garantir qu'elles sont exactes, complètes et correctes. DNS Belgium ne pourra être tenu pour responsable de dommages directs ou indirects résultant de l’utilisation des informations présentées sur ce site, de la confiance qui leur serait faite ou des actes posés sur cette base, sauf en cas de faute délibérée de DNS Belgium ou d'une autre négligence grave assimilable à une faute délibérée.

Ce site web www.dnsbelgium.be et son contenu sont protégés par le droit d’auteur et les autres droits de propriété intellectuelle. Vous pouvez imprimer les textes du site pour un usage privé. Leur diffusion exige l’autorisation de DNS Belgium. Vous pouvez citer les textes à condition de mentionner toujours la source. Vous pouvez reproduire les textes du site à condition de mentionner toujours la source, sauf à des fins commerciales, auquel cas la reproduction, même avec mention de la source, est interdite.

DNS

Domain Name System, littéralement Système de Noms de Domaine. Le DNS est le protocole internet qui assure la conversion entre les noms de domaine et les adresses IP et vice versa.